"change" sales tax

Local sales tax rates in Arkansas, January 1, 2017.

A number of local sales and use tax rate changes will take effect in Arkansas on January 1, 2017. Affected jurisdictions are listed below with new local rates.

Rate increases

  • Danville, Yell County: 1.5%
  • Trumann, Poinsett County: 2%
  • Waldron, Scott County: 2%
  • West Fork, Washington County: 3%

Rate decreases

  • Garland County: 0.875%.


  • Cabot, Lonoke County: 2%

Additional information, including reporting codes, is available from the Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration.

Tax automation software is the most efficient and effective way to manage state and local sales and use tax rate changes. Learn more.

photo credit: helveticaneue via photopin cc