Washington Municipalities Expand To Unincorporated Areas

Eighteen Washington municipalities are annexing previously unincorporated territory. The imposed annexations increase their borders and “[s]ales tax rates for businesses included in the annexation may be affected.”

The following municipalities are annexing new areas—sorted by county:

Chelan County

Leavenworth – Mend, Titus LLC, anew/Hebert & Duncan

Clark County

  • Battle Ground – Stonehill Annexation
  • La Center – La Center West

Clallam County

  • Forks – Dahlgren-Pleines-Saunders

King County

  • Renton – Fairlane Woods

Kitsap County

  • Port Orchard – Bethel North plus one area with no annexation name provided

Pacific County

  • Long Beach – Partial Eastern UGA (Anderson)

Pierce County

  • Milton – Pacific Hwy E
  • Puyallup – Van Lierop

Okanogan County

  • Tonasket – Four Square Church, Cemetery annexation, Tonasket Gardens Property plus one area with no annexation name provided

Spokane County

  • Millwood – Vista Road Boundary Adjustment
  • Spokane – Breithaupt, North Division

Stevens County

  • Kettle Falls – no annexation name provided

Thurston County

  • Lacey – Woodland Creek Community Park

Walla Walla County

  • College Place – Della Ave, Lambert Ave, Spitzenburg St

Whatcom County

  • Ferndale – Riverbend Annexation
  • Lynden – Benson Rd

Yakima County

  • Sunnyside – West Sunnyside Business Park

The annexations are effective July 1, 2012.

Get Free Tax Rate Tables