Georgia: County Sales Tax Rate Changes

Georgia, local county sales tax rate changes

The Georgia Department of Revenue published a bulletin listing the following county sales tax rate changes that will go into effect April 1, 2012:

  • Bibb County from 2% to 3%.
  • Dade County from 3% to 2%.
  • Pike County from 3% to 2%.
  • Teutlen County from 3% to 2%.

Get Free Tax Rate Tables

About will

Will Frei covers sales tax news including best practices, legislation and sales tax technology. He is the Social Media Manager at Avalara.
This entry was posted in Sales Tax News and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>